North Yorkshire 1890 Bulmer's History, Topography and Directory Part 2 - EBOOK

No reviews Write a Review
Download product

Media: - EBOOK - download
File format:
 PDF, 20MB (558 pages)
Author: T. Bulmer
Year: (1890) 2008
ISBN: 9781742221915
Publisher: Archive Digital Books Australasia

Bulmer's directory of North Yorkshire, is so detailed that it has been divided into two volumes. This volume, Part 2 provides not only a detailed and comprehensive history, topography and directory of each town, village and hamlet in the Ainsty of York Wapentake, and the Thirsk and Malton and Whitby Divisions of North Yorkshire, it also includes a superb highly detailed map of the area.

It is organised by Division and then parish, with each place in every parish described in great detail with lists of residents and separate lists of farmers.

The following is a list of the 'parishes' included:

Thirsk and Malton Division
Parishes of Alne, Appleton-le-Street, Barton-le-Street, Bossall, Brafferton, Brandsby, Bulmer, Burnestown, Old Byland, Carlton Miniott, Clifton, Cold Kirby, Cowesby, Coxwold, Crambe, Crayke, Cundall, Dalby, Easingwold, Farlington, Feliskirk, Flaxton, Foston, Gate Helmsley, Hawnby, Haxby, Upper Helmsley, Hemworth, Holtby, Hovingham, Huntington, Hustwaite, Hutton, Hutton Ambo, Kilburn, South Kilvington, Kirby Hill, Kirby Knowle, Kirby Wiske, Kirklington, Malton, Marton-cum-Moxby, Myton-upon-Swale, Newton-upon-Ouse, Osbaldwick, South Otterington, Overton, Pickhill, Sand Hutton, Sessay, Sheriff Hutton, Over Silton, Skelton, Skipton-on-Swale, Slingsby, Sowerby, Stillington, Stockton-on-the-Forest, Stensall, Sutton-on-the-Forest, West Tanfield, Terrington, Thirkleby, Thirsk, Thormanby, Thornton-le-Street, Topcliffe, Warthill, Wath, Whenby, Whitwell, and Wigginton.

Ainsty of York Wapentake
Acaster Malbis, Acaster Selby-with-Appleton-Roebuck, Acomb, Ackham Bryan, Askham Richard, Bilbrough, Bilton, Bishopthorpe, Bolton Percy, Copmanthorpe, Dringhouses, Healaugh, Kirk-Hammerton, Long Marston, Moor Monkton, Nether Poppleton with Upper Poppleton, Rufforth, Tadcaster, Thorp Arch, Tockwith, Walton, and Wighill.

Whitby Division
Allerston, Ampleforsth, Bilsdale-Midcable, Bransdale-with-Farndale, Brompton, Cayton, Cloughton, Danby, Easington, Ebberston, Great Edstone, Eskdaleside-with-Ugglbarnby, Fylingdales, Gilling, Glaisdale, Goathland, Gristhorpe and Lebberston, Hackness, Harome, Helmsley, Hinderwell, Hutton Buscel, Kirby Misperton, Kirbymoorside, Kirkdale, Leastingham, Levisham, Lythe, Middleton, Normanby, Nunnington, Oswaldkirk, Pickering, Rosedale, Salton, Scalby, Scarborough, Scawton, Seamer, Sinnington, Sneaton, Stonegrave, Thorton Dale, Whitby, and  Whykeham.

High quality scanned images of the whole of the original book, bookmarked for easy navigation. Pages can be searched, browsed, enlarged and printed out if required.

NOTE: this product is supplied as a digital download 

  • You will be sent an order confirmation email immediately
  • A link to download the file will be sent as soon as your payment is confirmed




This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
? Have Questions? Ask an Expert

North Yorkshire 1890 Bulmer's History, Topography and Directory Part 2 - EBOOK


Customers Also Viewed

to top