New South Wales Commonwealth Electoral Roll 1935 - USB

No reviews Write a Review
Usually Ships Within 7 Days

Media: USB flash drive (16,392 pages)
Year: (1935) 2024
ISBN: 9781921893407
Publisher: Archive Digital Books Australasia

Electoral rolls are the nearest thing Australians have to census records, and hence they are extremely important and useful for local, family and social historians.

The includes the rolls for Barton, Cook, Cowper, Dalley, Darling, East Sydney, Hume, Lang, Parkes, Parramatta, Reid, Richmond, Riverina, Robertson, Warringah, Watson, Wentworth, Werriwa, and West Sydney Divisions of New South Wales in 1935 - over 16,000 pages. Entries are arranged alphabetically within each subdivision. You will find the details of hundreds of thousands of voters who resided in New South Wales at this time, and who were entitled (and registered) to vote.

The electoral subdivisions for each of the divisions are:

  • Barton - Bexley, Hurstville, Kogarah, Kogarah North, Oatley, Peakhurst, Ramsgate, and Rockdale
  • Cook - Alexandria, Botany, Camdenville, Erskineville, Mascot, Newtown, La Perouse, Redfern, Rosebery, St Peters, Tempe and Waterloo.
  • Cowper - Bellingen, Bulahdelah, Chatsworth Island, Coff's Harbour, Copmanhurst, Dorrigo, Forster, Glenreagh, Grafton, Grafton South, Kempsey, Kempsey East, Kendall, Macksville, Maclean, Port Macquarie, Smithtown, Taree, Tinonee, Ulmarra, Wauchope, and Wingham.
  • Dalley - Annandale, Annandale South, Dulwich Hill, Leichhardt, Leichhardt East, Lewisham, Lilyfield, Marrickville, Newington, and Petersham.
  • Darling - Balranald, Booligal, Bourke, Brewarrina, Broken Hill, Broken Hill North, Broken Hill South, Carinda, Cobar, Coonamble, Dubbo, Eauabalong, Gilgandra, Gulargambone, Hay, Ivanhoe, Louth, Menindee, Milparinka, Moulamein, Narromine, Nyngan, Pooncarie, Silverton, Torrowangee, Tottenham, Warren, Wentworth, White Cliffs, and Wilcannia.
  • East Sydney - Darlinghurst, Darlinghurst West, Foveaux, Glenmore, King, Nithsdale, Paddington, Surry Hills, and Woollahra West.
  • Hume - Adelong, Albury, Binalong, Boorowa, Bowna, Cootamundra, Culcairn, Gundagai, Harden, Holbrook, Howlong, Lockhart, Tarcutta, The Rock, Tooma, Tumbarumba, Tumut, Wagga Wagga, Walbundrie, Yass, and Young.
  • Lang - Arncliffe, Belmore, Campsie, Earlwood, Harcourt, Kingsgrove, Lakemba, Marrickville South, and Punchbowl.
  • Parkes - Ashbury, Ashfield, Ashfield West, Burwood, Croydon Park, Enfield, Marrickville West, Strathfield, and Summer Hill.
  • Parramatta - Beecroft, Epping, Gordon, Parramatta, Parramatta North, Ryde, Ryde West, Turramurra, and Waitara.
  • Reid - Auburn, Auburn North, Bankstown, Bankstown North, Flemington, Granville, Homebush, Lidcombe, and Merrylands.
  • Richmond - Acacia Creek, Ballina, Byron Bay, Casino, Deepwater, Drake, Eltham, Glen Innes, Kyogle, Lismore, Mullumbimby, Murwillumbah, Nimbin, Tenterfield, Tweeds Heads, and Woodburn.
  • Riverina - Ardlethan, Barmedman, Berrigan, Cargelligo, Carrathool, Coolamon, Corowa, Deniliquin, Griffith, Hillston, Jerilderie, Junee, Leeton, Moama, Mulwala, Narrandera, North Wagga Wagga, Temora, Urana, and West Wyalong.
  • Robertson - Branxton, Broke, Castle Hill, Dora Creek, Dural, Gosford, Hornsby, Jerry's Plains, Rylstone, Seven Hills, Singleton, Smithfield, Teralba, Wiseman's Ferry, Wollombi, and Wyong.
  • Warringah - Balgowlah, Camaray, Manly, Mosman, Narrabeen, and Neutral Bay.
  • Watson - Centennial Park, Clovelly, Coogee, Kensington, Maroubra, Maroubra North, Randwick, Randwick East, Randwick North, and Waverley South.
  • Wentworth - Bellevue Hill, Bondi, Bondi North, Bronte, Rose Bay, Vaucluse, Waverley, and Woollahra.
  • Werriwa - Camden, Campbelltown, Dapto, Helensburgh, Ingleburn, Kembla, Liverpool, Mittagong, Picton, Sutherland, Thirroul, Waterfall Sanatorium, Wollongong, and Woonona.
  • West Sydney - Balmain, Balmain East, Camperdown, Darling Harbour, Forest Lodge, Glebe, Golden Grove, Kentville, Kingston, Macdonaldtown, Phillip, Pyrmont, Rozelle, and Toxteth.

The following information is included for each elector:

  • No. on Roll
  • Name in full
  • Place of living
  • Occupation
  • Sex
  • Commonwealth Division, State Electoral District and the Subdivision

This compendium set contains 19 of the 28 electoral divisions covering New South Wales in 1935.

High quality scanned images of the original volumes, bookmarked for easy navigation. Pages can be searched, browsed, enlarged and printed out if required.

Adobe Reader 6 or later is recommended

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Related Products

? Have Questions? Ask an Expert

New South Wales Commonwealth Electoral Roll 1935 - USB

to top