New South Wales Commonwealth Electoral Roll 1937 - USB

No reviews Write a Review
Usually Ships Within 7 Days

Media: USB flash drive (11460 pages)
Year: (1937) 2024
ISBN: 9781922063878
Publisher: Archive Digital Books Australasia

Electoral rolls are the nearest thing Australians have to census records, and hence they are extremely important and useful for local, family and social historians.

This product includes the rolls for Barton, Cook, Cowper, Dalley, Hume, Lang, Parkes, Reid, Riverina, Wentworth, Werriwa and West Sydney divisions in New South Wales in 1937. Entries are arranged alphabetically within each subdivision. you will find the details of hundreds of thousands of voters who resided in New South Wales at this time, and who were entitled (and registered) to vote.

The electoral subdivisions for each of the divisions are:

  • Barton - Bexley, Hurstville, Kogarah, Kogarah North, Oatley, Peakhurst, Ramsgate, and Rockdale.
  • Cook - Alexandria, Botany, Camdenville, Erskineville, La Perouse, Mascot, Newtown, Redfern, Rosebery, St Peters, Tempe, and Waterloo.
  • Cowper - Bellingen, Bulahdelah, Chatsworth Island, Coff's Harbour, Copmanhurst, Dorrigo, Forster, Glenreagh, Grafton, Grafton South, Kempsey, Kempsey East, Kendall, Macksville, Maclean, Port Macquarie, Smithtown, Taree, Tinonee, Ulmarra, Wauchope and Wingham.
  • Dalley - Annandale, Annandale South, Dulwich Hill, Leichhardt, Leichhardt East, Lewisham, Lilyfield, Marrickville, Newington and Petersham.
  • Hume - Adelong, Albury, Binalong, Boorowa, Bowna, Cootamundra, Culcairn, Gundagai, Harden, Holbrook, Howlong, Lockhart, Tarcutta, The Rock, Tooma, Tumbarumba, Tumut, Wagga Wagga, Walbundrie, Yass and Young.
  • Lang - Arncliffe, Belmore, Campsie, Earlwood, Harcourt, Kingsgrove, Lakemba, Marrickville South and Punchbowl.
  • Parkes - Ashbury, Ashfield, Ashfield West, Burwood, Croydon Park, Enfield, Marrickville West, Strathfield and Summer Hill.
  • Reid - Auburn, Auburn North, Bankstown, Bankstown North, Flemington, Granville, Homebush, Lidcombe and Merrylands.
  • Riverina - Ardlethan, Barmedman, Berrigan, Cargelligo, Carrathool, Coolamon, Corowa, Deniliquin, Griffith, Hillston, Jerilderie, Junee, Leeton, Moama, Mulwala, Narrandera, North Wagga Wagga, Termora, Urana and West Wyalong.
  • Wentworth - Bellevue Hill, Bondi, Bondi North, Bronte, Rose Bay, Vaucluse, Waverley and Woollahra.
  • Werriwa - Camden, Campbelltown, Dapto, Helensburgh, Ingleburn, Kembla, Liverpool, Mittagong, Picton, Sutherland, Thirroul, Waterfall Sanatorium, Wollongong, Woonona.
  • West Sydney - Balmain, Balmain East, Camperdown, Darling Harbour, Forest Lodge, Glebe, Golden Grove, Kentville, Kingston, Macdonaldtown, Phillip, Pyrmont, Rozelle and Toxteth.

The following information is included for each elector:

  • No. on Roll
  • Name in full
  • Place of living
  • Occupation
  • Sex
  • Commonwealth Division, State Electoral District and the Subdivision

This compendium set contains 12 of the 28 electoral roll divisions covering New South Wales in 1937.

High quality scanned images of the original volumes, bookmarked for easy navigation. Pages can be searched, browsed, enlarged and printed out if required.

Adobe Reader 6 or later is recommended

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Related Products

? Have Questions? Ask an Expert

New South Wales Commonwealth Electoral Roll 1937 - USB

to top